Congratulations to the 2023 Eighth Grade Graduating Class!

We are excited to announce this year’s eighth grade graduating class! Our graduating All-Stars are heading on to the next phase of their academic journey and will continue to shine bright!  

Graduation took place on May 22nd, and Alain Locke Board Chair Claire Hartfield, winner of the 2019 Coretta Scott King Book Award and 2019 Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist, gave the commencement speech.

A total of 35 students graduated this year and are moving on to the following high schools:

  • Whitney Young
  • Lane Tech
  • Westinghouse
  • Jones College Prep
  • Disney II Magnet
  • Chicago Tech Academy
  • De La Salle
  • Chicago Academy of the Arts
  • Intrinsic Downton Campus
  • Noble Chicago Bulls
  • ChiArts
  • Christ the King

Continue to shine bright, All-Stars! Nothing is stopping your success!

Click thumbnails to enlarge


Related Content: