Summer Resource Center

What's Coming up this Summer at Alain Locke Charter School

Hello, and thank you for visiting. Everyone at Alain Locke Charter School hopes you and your family are doing well and looking forward to the summer.

Because we will be on an extended summer break, Alain Locke is going to have a Summer Bridge Program from July 20 to August 14th for all our students. The goal of this program is to support each student’s transition to their next grade level by providing students with a focused review of prioritized concepts and skills over the summer break.

Grade level teams are putting together summer reading and math review activities, including online resources for extra practice, and those will be posted on this site. Check back regularly and follow us on Facebook and Instagram to see the latest news.

All students will be expected to complete the assigned summer bridge work. You will be able to pick up your child’s packet at the school between July 13-16 from 8-4pm.

Also, families can still pick up school meals Monday through Friday between 9 am and 1 pm. Please see below for information and links.

Be safe and well everyone—we look forward to seeing you soon.

all-together-01b

Follow Alain Locke Online

SELF-CARE RESOURCES


Information on the new Illinois Mental Health Support Line (Call4Calm)

Individuals who want to speak with a mental health professional can text the word “TALK” to 552-020. Within 24 hours, a mental health professional will reach out. You can also text other terms like “unemployment,” “food”, or “shelter” to the same number to receive information on how to access supports and services.

Families can pick up school meals Monday through Friday between 9 am and 1 pm.  Please go to this link to find the nearest CPS Grab-and-Go meal sites or call 773-553-KIDS (5437). If you have questions about COVID-19 or concerns about exposure, please email CDPH at coronavirus@chicago.gov or call 312-746-4835.

NAMEPOSITIONEMAIL
Patrick LovePrincipalplove@alainlocke.org
Vonyell FosterDean of Students and Operationsvfoster@alainlocke.org
Jeanette PorterSchool Managerjporter@alainlocke.org
Eboni HarrisCase Managereharris@alainlocke.org
Abby BrownSocial Workerabrown@alainlocke.org
Marisa MathewsHigher Education and Career Counselormmathews@alainlocke.org
Amie KonzakPre-K Instructorakonzak@alainlocke.org
Jenna HancockPre-K Instructorjhancock@alainlocke.org
Vanessa CourtsKindergarten Instructorvcourts@alainlocke.org
Loren RojasKindergarten Instructorlrojas@alainlocke.org
Megan CebrzynskiFirst Grade Instructormcebrzynski@alainlocke.org
Samantha RosenbergFirst Grade Instructorsrosenberg@alainlocke.org
Marianne GackiSecond Grade Instructormgacki@alainlocke.org
Taylor MeiserSecond Grade Instructortmeiser@alainlocke.org
Christine KestianThird Grade Instructorckestian@alainlocke.org
Carlie BatesThird Grade Instructorcbates@alainlocke.org
Michelle KeimFourth Grade Instructormkeim@alainlocke.org
Shalewa CroweFourth Grade Instructorpcrowe@alainlocke.org
Charles BettsFifth Grade ELA/Social Studies Instructorcbetts@alainlocke.org
Michael KrabillFifth Grade Math/Science Instructormkrabill@alainlocke.org
Lisa DonnellySixth Grade ELA/Social Studies Instructorldonnelly@alainlocke.org
Tierra MasuphaSixth Grade Math/Science Instructortmasuhpa@alainlocke.org
Sarah Fakhoury7/8 Grade ELA Instructorsfakhoury@alainlocke.org
Dominique Duncan7/8 Grade Math Instructordduncan@alainlocke.org
Kimberly Payton7/8 Grade Science Instructorkpayton@alainlocke.org
Patrycja Baran7/8 Grade Social Studies Instructorpbaran@alainlocke.org
Wanda CrumpsDiverse Learning Instructor (K-2)wcrumps@alainlocke.org
Vance ExnerDiverse Learning Instructor (3-4)vexner@alainlocke.org
Jennifer MitchDiverse Learning Instructor (5-8)jmitch@alainlocke.org
Marisa ChoateArt Instructormchoate@alainlocke.org
Amy BelluominiMusic Instructorabelluomini@alainlocke.org
Darrin LayeGym Instructordlaye@alainlocke.org